New Board Members Elected to SoCo Chamber

Nine new board members will join chamber and serve until December 2014.

The Southern Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce (SAACC) elected nine new board members to join its leadership team and help oversee future chamber endeavors.

According to an announcement released over the weekend by SAACC President Cindy Morgan, the new board members’ service term ends Dec. 31, 2014.

Of the nine new board members, every one of them runs a small business in south county, ranging from learning centers to limousine services. Here’s a rundown of who they are:

Morgan said in the announcement that the board members will join herself, first vice president Joe Gibson, secretary Stacy Greenstreet, Phil Hazen, Richard Lyford, Donna Coursey-Ford and Ray Zancan.

Additionally, the chamber said goodbye to former board members whose terms expire at the end of December. In less than two weeks on Oct. 10, the chamber is scheduled to conduct elections for the open executive positions of second vice president and treasurer, Morgan said in the announcement. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »